Menu (computing)

How to Enable Click To Play Plugins in Google Chrome

Chrome no longer supports any plugin except Flash, and even Flash won’t run automatically unless you give it permission. However, Chrome’s new click-to-play behavior is a little different from the old behavior.

Click to play is now the default, but if you changed it at any point, you’ll need to re-enable it from the Settings screen.

Enabling Click To Play Plugins in Chrome

Click on the settings wrench and select the settings menu item. Then you will need to click on the advanced settings link.

Scroll down until you can see the privacy section, then click on the Content settings button.

Scroll down to the “Flash” section. Select “Ask first before allowing sites to run Flash (recommended)” and Chrome will require your express permission before a site can run Flash plugin content.

You could also choose the “Block sites from running Flash” option. This would block every website from running Flash, and Chrome won’t even prompt you to enable Flash when you visit a web page that tries to use it. However, you can still click the website’s permissions menu—which we outline below—to give a website permission to run Flash. Whatever option you choose for an individual website will override the main option you choose here.

“Fix Windows Update”
Fast & Easy Windows Update Fix. Takes Just 2 Minutes…

How to Clear Your History in Any Browser

All web browsers remember a list of the web pages you’ve visited. You can delete this list at any time, clearing your browsing history and erasing the tracks stored on your computer, smartphone, or tablet. Each browser has its own separate history, so you’ll need to clear the history in multiple places if you’ve used more than one browser.

In the future, you can use private browsing mode to browse sensitive websites without your browser saving any history. You won’t have to clear your history afterwards.

Google Chrome for Desktop

To clear your browsing history in Chrome, on Windows, macOS, or Linux, click the three dots menu > More Tools > Clear Browsing Data. You can also press Ctrl+Shift+Delete to open this screen on Windows, or press Command+Shift+Delete on a Mac.

To delete your entire browsing history, select from “the beginning of time” in the box at the top of the screen and check the “Browsing history” option. You can also choose to clear other private data from here, including your download history, cookies, and browser cache.

Google Chrome on Android or iOS

To clear your browsing history in Google Chrome on Android or iOS, tap menu > Settings > Privacy > Clear Browsing Data.

On an Android device, you’ll need to choose how much data you want to delete at the top of the screen. Select from the “beginning of time” to clear everything. On an iPhone or iPad, Chrome will clear all your browsing data by default and won’t allow you to choose other time periods here.

Ensure the “Browsing history” option is checked here and tap the “Clear Data” or “Clear Browsing Data” button. You…

How to Clear Your History in Any Browser

All web browsers remember a list of the web pages you’ve visited. You can delete this list at any time, clearing your browsing history and erasing the tracks stored on your computer, smartphone, or tablet. Each browser has its own separate history, so you’ll need to clear the history in multiple places if you’ve used more than one browser.

In the future, you can use private browsing mode to browse sensitive websites without your browser saving any history. You won’t have to clear your history afterwards.

Google Chrome for Desktop

To clear your browsing history in Chrome, on Windows, macOS, or Linux, click the three dots menu > More Tools > Clear Browsing Data. You can also press Ctrl+Shift+Delete to open this screen on Windows, or press Command+Shift+Delete on a Mac.

To delete your entire browsing history, select from “the beginning of time” in the box at the top of the screen and check the “Browsing history” option. You can also choose to clear other private data from here, including your download history, cookies, and browser cache.

Google Chrome on Android or iOS

To clear your browsing history in Google Chrome on Android or iOS, tap menu > Settings > Privacy > Clear Browsing Data.

On an Android device, you’ll need to choose how much data you want to delete at the top of the screen. Select from the “beginning of time” to clear everything. On an iPhone or iPad, Chrome will clear all your browsing data by default and won’t allow you to choose other time periods here.

Ensure the “Browsing history” option is checked here and tap the “Clear Data” or “Clear Browsing Data” button. You…

How to Find Out How Much Storage Space Is Used in Your Dropbox Folder

Dropbox is an excellent tool for making sure you have access to all your important files on whatever device you’re using. Finding out how much storage space is currently used up in your Dropbox folder can be slightly annoying, but we’re here to help.

Find Dropbox Storage Details in Windows

Figuring out how much of your Dropbox storage is currently used is super simple in Windows. Assuming you have the official Dropbox client installed and running, find the icon in the system tray. It might be displayed near the clock, but if not then the icon is probably hidden. Click the arrow at the left of your system tray to reveal the items tucked inside, and then find the Dropbox icon.

Click the icon to open a quick view of recent files, and then click the Settings icon in the upper right corner. The first item on the Setting menu shows you how much space (by percentage) is currently being used.

Find Dropbox Storage Details in macOS

Finding how much of your Dropbox storage space you’re using is also quite simple on the Mac. Click the Dropbox menu bar icon and you’ll see a popup window of recent files and notifications.

Click the Settings gear icon at top-right of this popup to open a menu. The first item in the menu lets you know how much total space…